SocNet98European Network of Universities/Schools of Social Work

SocNet98 was founded in 1998 by the Universities located in Groningen, Emden, Jena, Odense and Porsgrunn. 
The main goals of SocNet98 are 
(1) to exchange teachers and students on an individual and bilateral level &
(2) to organize International University Weeks (IUWs) annually, each year in different countries.

To date, the network includes the following partners:

  • Hanze University of Applied Sciences, Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Telemark University College, Porsgrunn, Norway
  • PXL University College, Hasselt, Belgium
  • University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer, Germany
  • Ernst Abbe University of Applied Sciences, Jena
  • University of Applied Sciences, Bremen, Germany
  • University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Linz, Austria
  • University of Applied Sciences, St. Pölten, Austria
  • Humak University of Applied Sciences, Helsinki, Finland
  • University College Lillebaelt, Denmark
  • Bournemouth University, UK
  • South Bohemia University, Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
  • University College Leuven, Belgium
  • University of Malaga, Spain
  • Ecole Européenne Supérieure en Travail Social (European School of Higher Education in Social Work), Lille, France