FH Upper AustriaUniversity of Applied Sciences

Gender & Diversity Management-Conference

The Gender & Diversity Management Conference (GDM-K) is a consultancy committee, consisting of members of the FH OÖ coming from different areas from all our four faculties, who would like to put extra engagement into the topic "diversity".

On the one hand, the GDM-K provides guidelines, videos and projects for diversity related issues and publishes support manuals. On the other hand, the GDM-K also is there for those interested in the FH OÖ or members of our institution looking for help when they encounter problems or have seek support.
 

What do we mean when we talk about "Diversity Management"?

Diversity for us means that the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria is striving to offer a good place for working and studying for all its members. Moreover it is very important for the FH OÖ to advocate an open and diverse view of the world of studying and working.

HEAD Wheel

By depicting all diversity-related fields that Higher Education Institutions (HEI) have to deal with, the HEAD Wheel was conceived as a managerial instrument that allows to define appropriate Diversity Management action and map already implemented measures along the lines of the five segments of diversity, namely demographic, cognitive, disciplinary, functional and institutional diversity. The University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria (FH OÖ) has been using this frame and assigned all its activities in the context of gender mainstreaming and diversity management to these five segments.

>> More Infos

FH OberösterreichUniversity of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Gender & Diversity Management-Konferenz

Die Gender & Diversity Management-Konferenz (GDM-K) ist ein 2008 gegründetes Beratungsgremium, bestehend aus FH OÖ Mitarbeitenden unterschiedlicher Bereiche aus allen vier Fakultäten, die sich besonders mit dem Thema "Vielfalt" auseinandersetzen wollen.

Die GDM-K leistet einerseits mit Leitfäden, Videos und Projekten Aufklärungsarbeit und gibt Hilfestellungen für den Alltag heraus. Andererseits versteht sich die GDM-K auch als konkrete Anlaufstelle bei Problemen und Fragen von Fachhochschulangehörigen und -interessierten.

Was wir unter Diversity Management verstehen

Diversity/Vielfalt bedeutet für uns, dass die Fachhochschule Oberösterreich versucht, möglichst vielen verschiedenen Menschen einen guten Studien- oder Arbeitsplatz zu bieten. Des Weiteren ist es der FH OÖ ein Anliegen, für ein offenes und möglichst vielfältiges Weltbild in Studium und Beruf einzutreten.

HEAD Wheel

Das HEAD Wheel (Higer Education Awareness for Diversity) der FH OÖ wurde entwickelt um die Breite, in welcher Diversität an Hochschule auftritt, aufzuzeigen. Anhand von fünf Diversitätssegmenten (demografische, kognitive, fachliche, funktionale sowie institutionelle Vielfalt) werden diese Bereiche und Aspekte dargestellt. Nähere Informationen zum HEAD Wheel, den wissenschaftlichen Grundlagen sowie den potentiellen Auswirkungen auf hochschulische Prozesse sind hier zu finden.